The Exuberant Pianist by Peter McLaren

The Exuberant Pianist by Peter McLaren is a richly imaginative collection of pieces, progressing from simple tunes in book 1 to sophisticated pieces in book 6. Along the way the student is guided through a variety of styles and coached, with humour and a deft touch, through an array of musical and technical demands. Whilst books 2 to 6 welcome both children and adults, book 1 is essentially child-centred; grown-ups enter at your peril!

The Exuberant Pianist 1 – The Irresistibly Whacky Collection

More info & buy

The Exuberant Pianist 2 – The Arrestingly Dotty Collection

More info & buy

%d bloggers like this: